Trumbull County ESC News Article

Franklin B. Walter


Congratulations to Liberty senior Kailey Ague for winning the Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award. 

Kailey serves as the cheerleader and dance line captain. She is a two-year member of the Big Brothers Big Sisters program and a senior member of the National Honor Society. Outside of school, Kailey dedicates time to helping those in need and working with the Young Women With Bright Futures program.

The Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award was created in 1990 by the Ohio Education Service Center Association (OESCA) to honor Franklin B. Walter, one of our past Ohio State Superintendents, and to recognize one top student scholar from each county in Ohio. Franklin B. Walter served as state superintendent from March 1977 until August 1991.

After graduation, Kailey plans on attending Youngstown State University for psychology with plans to obtain a master's degree in school psychology. “I always wanted to be a teacher; psychology would give me the same schedule and provide more one-on-one and individual support, I want to be able to provide kids with the best possible learning opportunities,” said Kailey.

The scholarship will award Kailey with a $2,500.00 scholarship from the Trumbull County Educational Service Center Governing Board.

The other nominees for the award received $500 scholarships on behalf of the TCESC Governing Board.

Leah Brazofsky – Bloomfield- Mespo
Carly DeBernardo - Lordstown
Christina Haycox - Bristol
Caleigh Richards - Maplewood
Emily Kasiewicz - Brookfield
Hailey Barrickman - Mathews
Cooper White - Champion
Megan Klockner - McDonald
Chris Cardiero – Girard
Faith Schneider – Mineral Ridge
Jane Bronson - Howland
Emilia Colosimo – Newton Falls
Ashley Rodgers - Hubbard
Kennedy Barrell – Niles McKinley
Molly O'Brien – Joseph Badger
Ava Westenfelder - Southington
Emily Sewell – LaBrae
Nathan James - Warren
Ethan Probst - Lakeview

Print This Article