Trumbull County ESC News Article

Junior High Prep Bowl


Congratulations to the Maplewood Rockets Junior High Prep Bowl team for their victory in the 2024 TCESC Junior High School Prep Bowl! The team, comprised of Katherine Vins, Olivia Morse, Jason Rhyal, Matthew Bolton, Mariska Vins, Spencer Fisher, and Coach Emma Smith, secured a win in a very close contest, narrowly defeating Lordstown with a score of 45 to 44.
Congratulations are extended to both Maplewood and Lordstown for their outstanding performance in this intense competition. The Lordstown team, led by Coach Hart, included Landon Brown, Addison Macaluso, Jace Owen, Connor Lloyd, Audrey Gensburg, Thomas Chiles, Rowan Higinbotham, and Nadyne Jones.
A total of 20 teams from Trumbull County actively participated in the competition. And with that, we conclude our 2024 prep bowl season. Great work by all of our teams!

Print This Article